Dream, dreamer… Dream..

Leave a comment

April 20, 2011 by Employee of the Fukin Month

Senses are present here, vanilla in the air and whips of heat run through my hair,

Holding every intake of breath as if each one were their own single prayer.

Dream, dreamer… Dream…

The image fades, an ocean view is present now and I’m sitting on the beach in a lounge chair.

The beautiful scents have gone and all I have is the odd feeling of being unaware.

Taking a peak behind me to regain my bearings I realize that a spiral staircase should be just beyond there.

Not wanting to compare, I continue on without a care.

Ever hoping, ever waiting for a glimpse of something that might shed light of the affair.

Dream, dreamer… Dream…

Boom the scene shifts and suddenly I’m in time square.

The hour is close to midnight and the proximity of the people

Around me is so close that I know I should beware.

I’m pushed and then shoved, a hand reaches out to help me up and a wonder of “do I dare”.

Dream, dreamer… Dream…

Fading into another scene I quickly realize sight is not present here and all I can think of is “how unfair”.

Ever hoping, ever waiting for a glimpse of something that might shed light of the affair.

Then reality sets in and I am suddenly more aware.

Waking up now I feel disgruntled and full of despair.

Wishing my dreams were still present and bare.

Dream, dreamer… Dream…

—-

All Rights Reserved and Protected By (C) Miks Poems 2011

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Find A Poem!

The Poet!

Blog Stats!

  • 2,141 hits

Sites To See…

