On my mind…

2

May 7, 2011 by Employee of the Fukin Month

On my mind,

Forever intertwined.

Moments of times that have since past,

Lurk through my mind like shadows in the afternoon sun, set amassed.

Random thoughts occur,

My affection for you is the most frequent one, I long for and endure.

I try to forget, I try to move past

Yet somehow you remain, like the sea; forever, endless and vast.

On my mind,

Forever intertwined.

—–

All Rights Reserved and Protected By (C) Miks Poems 2011

2 thoughts on “On my mind…

  1. Lisa says:

    I really like this one …. reminds me of an old flame. Long since gone from my heart, but still resides in my mind and from time to time ignites my memory ….

    • Miki says:

      What words can mean to the individual may invoke alternative thoughts for others. Glad to have hit one chord of yours!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Find A Poem!

The Poet!

Blog Stats!

  • 2,141 hits

Sites To See…

